About Entertainment Inc!

A Sentimental Journey Across the Sea

June 5, 1984

Directed by Sandi Blikre

Assisted by Lawrence Wankel

Entertainment, Inc! is a non-profit muscial organization from Williston, ND, U.S.A.  It was founded on February 22, 1981 and consists of three main segments: vocal, dance and drama.

This versatile group of people is dedicated to instilling a greater appreciation of music and the arts by providing quality entertainment to people everywhere.  They perform various types of music including patriotic, sacred, comtemporary hits, show tunes and country western in a wide variety of settings. 

Although a few of the people are professional musicians, most are not and represent many walks of life.  These people share the common bond of music, their love for it and the joy of performing in order to enrich the lives of listeners.

This year Entertainment, Inc! is proud to have been designated the official representative of the State of North Dakota by being named the Governor's Chorus of 1984 by Governor Allen I. Olson.  They look forward to serving North Dakota well and promoting the growth of musical awareness throughout their state now and for many years to come.

Scheduled performances are:

Williston High School Auditorium      June 5, 1984

Windermere, England                      June 20, 1984

Dublin, Ireland                                 June 23, 1984

Kilarney, Ireland                              June 27, 1984

Performing Members of Entertainment, Inc!

Soprano Alto Tenor Bass
Norma Oyen Renee Kitsch* Duane Severtsen Joe W. Mendro
KathrynBartz Oral Johnson* Ted Lindseth* Dennis Stromme
Mary Kay Evanson Dorothy Olson David Binde* B. Michael Quale*
Marie Job Jan Thue Gary Bickel Lawrence Wankel*
Margo Bartness Sharon Hoglund Joe A. Mendro Jon Maristuen
Lynn Rockstad Eleanor Bjelkevig
Mary Alice Oyloe Sharon Tininenko
Eunice Grove Jeannine Cote
Dorothy Stockman Cathy Snyder
Irene Schneider Edith Fjelstad
Mary Larsen Vicki Finders
Julie Larson
Dancers Only Drums Bass Guitar
Theresa Livers Jim Lingenfelter Richard Larson
Denise Heiser

Show Committees

Master of Cermemonies Lawrence Wankel
Show Chairman B. Michael Quale
Choreography B. Michael Quale
Music Lawrence Wankel, David Binde
Publicity Sharon Hoglund, Cheryl Sapp, ;Margo Bartness
Programs/Posters Jan Thue, Lynn Rockstad
Ushers Oral Johnson, Sharon Hoglund
Tickets Joan Mendro, Joe A. Mendro
Decorations Vicki Finders
Costumes Dorothy Olson, Jan Thue, Renee Kitsch, Kathy Bartz, B. Michael Quale, Norma Oyen, Oral Johnson, Sharon Hoglund
Sound David Oyloe, Joe W. Mendro
Lighting George Meisel
Makeup Lucille Hennessy, Bobbi Gludt, Cathy Snyder
Chorus Mananger Gary Bickel