About Entertainment Inc!

Man of LaMancha

by Dale Wasserman
February 10, 11, 17, 18 1989 7:30 pm; Matinee February 12, 1989 2:30 pm

Directed by B. Michael Quale

To dream the "Impossible Dream" describes much of the story of "man of La Mancha".  It is also one of the best known and loved songs from this renowned musical.  As Cervantes becomes Don Quixote, he lifts all around him from the darkness of the dungeon to what might be if we dare to dream.

The Cast

Captain of the Inquisition Earl Westereng                       
Manservant/Sancho Panza Jack Dyville
Miguel De Cervantes/Don Quixote/Alonso Quijana             Phil Jore
Governor Tom McBride
Duke Joe Mendro, Jr.

Roles Taken by the Prisoners

Dr. Currasco/Knight of the Mirrors Joe Mendro, Jr.
Anselmo/Mirror Attendant David Binde
Paco/Barber/Moor/Guard Paul Brossart
Pedro/Guard/Mirror Attendant Neil Knudsen
Tenorio/Moor/Mirror Attendant Tim Nehring
Juan/Moor/Mirror Attendant Jim Ryen
Jose/Guard Rodger Schmid
Aldonza//dykcubea Renae Rike-Nehring
Innkeeper B. Michael Quale
Maria, Innkeeper's Wife Renee Thorness
Fermina, A serving girl Mickey Loomis
Atonia, Alonso's Niece Maureen Hagen
Housekeeper for Alonso Mary Kay Evanson
Padre Ted Lindseth
Crazy Woman/Belly Dancer C'Dale McBride
Prisoner/Horse Sarah Jane Johnson
Prisoner/Horse Vicki Finders
Personers Sharon Hoglund, Phyllis Carsson, Joe Mendro, Sr., Jamie Oyloe, Sue Storbakken
Synthesizer Bruce Erickson
Piano Deb Southam
French Horn Jean Walla
Bassoon Laurene Christensen

The Show Staff

Director/ Musical Staging B. Michael Quale
Musical Director Bruce Erickson
Horses Choreography Jack Dyville
Assistant to the Director Sarah Jane Johnson
Set Design B. Michael Quale
Set Construction Joe Mendro, Jr., Joe Mendro, Sr.
Lighting Design Joe Mendro, Jr.
Costume Design B. Michael Quale, Sharon Hoglund
Properties Jim Ryen
Light Technician Lynn Mendro
Box Office Joan Mendro, Jeanette Price
Makeup Bobbie Mendro
Publicity Jack Dyville
Ushers Lynn Mendro
Poster/Program Design Jack Dyville, B. Michael Quale
Set Crew Joe Mendro, Jr., Jim Ryen, B. Michael Quale, Tom McBride, C'Dale McBride, Jane Habiger, David Binde, Elaine Fixen, Sharon Hoglund, Ted Lindseth, Mary Kay Evanson, Mary Jo Harstad, Rodger Schmid, Mareen Hagen
Costume Crew Sharon Hoglund, Maureen Hagen, Phylis Carson, B. Michael Quale, Mary Kay Evanson, C'Dale McBride
Properties Crew Jim Ryen, Paul Brossart, B. Michael Quale

Thank You

NDSU-Little County Theatre          LaMoure Community Theatre

KXMD-TV              KUMV-TV              KEYZ Radio          Prairie Public Radio

Williston Daily Herald             BoDo's Sport & Appliance Centre, Inc.